Amazing opportunity

Last year, I went to Riga, Latvia, with a charity for the blind, VICTA. It was a trip for the visually impaired, and was international. The trip stands for International Computer and Communications Camp. People from all over Europe and Asia went. We took part in all kinds of workshops, went shopping, explored the city, and made life long friends.

I doubted I would get a place again this year. I hoped and prayed, but, I still doubted.

Today however, I found out that I have been granted a place.

So in July, I will set off for Zeist, The Netherlands. I will see old friends and meet new ones: I will also try new workshops, and experience a new city.

This was a dream come true for me. My first remark was “Pinch me! There Must be a mistake!” But, there wasn’t. And I will go!

I will post more of my experiences at the camp last year soon, but for now, I will bask in my adrenaline and thrill. If I went in to detail about special memories, I may hyperventilate from sheer joy.

Leave a comment